BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X

With four decades of being a sound designer, BluGuitar owner Thomas Blug came up with the idea of creating an all analog Nanotube™ guitar amp design that is fexible enough to (re)-create any amp that he could think of - those that have excited us in the past as well as any ideas that might come in the future.

With this in mind, Thomas and his team developed the gound-breaking Neural Analog Amp™ design, which offers the capability to edit and save analog circuit parameters at a component level - like a „virtual soldering iron“ for analog amp tuning.

Combined with BluGuitar’s 100 watts Nanotube™ power amp stage, wouldn’t this be the most powerful guitar amplifier ever?

Imagine ...

... a collection of the best tube amps of all time, in fully analog original quality, united in a single device.

Imagine ...

... a collection of the best tube amps of all time, in fully analog original quality, united in a single device.

BluGuitar AMP X

Imagine ...

... you could freely combine these amps with all your favorite effects (analog, digital, mono, stereo) and an extensive speaker collection (based on IRs, with great dynamics) and store them in presets.

BluGuitar AMP X

Imagine ...

... you could freely combine these amps with all your favorite effects (analog, digital, mono, stereo) and an extensive speaker collection (based on IRs, with great dynamics) and store them in presets.

Imagine ...

... a huge online library of vintage amps. You'd find rare classics, priceless boutique amps, and unique sounds that you can transfer to your amp at any time.

Imagine ...

... a huge online library of vintage amps. You'd find rare classics, priceless boutique amps, and unique sounds that you can transfer to your amp at any time.

BluGuitar AMP X

Imagine ...

... your whole guitar rig shrinks down to just one pedal-sized device.


THE NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™


100 WATT NANOTUBE X POWERAMP


ANALOG UND DIGITAL PRE- AND POST-EFFECTS


DYNAMIC IRS


AMP X EASY ACCESS CONTROL PANEL


BLUGPRINTS™


BLUGPRINTS LIBRARY


AMP X-WINGS

THE NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™

BluGuitar's "digital soldering iron" for analog amp tuning Combinations of analog circuitry and digital control have so far been limited to the control and storage of operating parameters such as tone control, gain, etc...

The NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™ – like the NANOTUBE-X power amp – offers for the first time the groundbreaking possibility to edit and save circuit parameters at component level. From a technical point of view, that’s like changing the circuit. With this new approach and the use of extremely small and lightweight components, AMP X can now authentically reproduce all kinds of classic tube amps in a true analog circuit. These defining parameters can then be stored as what we call "BlugPRINTs™".

+ Read more

100 WATT NANOTUBE X POWERAMP

The renowned 100 Watt NANOTUBE power amplifier of the AMP1 has been extended for the AMP X by a flexible headroom behavior:

Similar to the NEURAL ANALOG-PREAMP™ we have direct access to sound shaping parameters like, power amp saturation or current feedback, and we can edit and save them. This allows us to authentically recreate the sound and playing feel of different power amps. In combination with our NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™, this "neural" flexibility, enables us to reproduce all imaginable amp circuits.

+ Read more

ANALOGE UND DIGITALE PRE- UND POST-EFFEKTE

With our puristic approach for AMP X, we designed discrete analog circuits for those effects that are best analog (compressor, booster, distortion, tremolo and wah-wah).

The additional digital effects section works with a state-of-the-art 8-core DSP. For full signal integrity, the signal path remains fully analog as the digital effects are added to the direct analog signal.

+ Read more

DYNAMIC IRS

Today’s standard in Guitar speaker simulation is convolution technology using impulse responses (so-called IRs). IRs deliver a precise frequency response of the respective speaker – but only at a static volume.

If the volume changes, the sound of the loudspeaker also changes. IRs cannot capture these dynamic sound changes, because they are static.

BluGuitar has solved this problem with the new Dynamic IR™ technology, which simulates the dynamic characteristic changes of the speaker tone. Dynamic IR™ delivers vibrant direct sounds like you have never heard before.

+ Read more

AMP X EASY ACCESS CONTROL PANEL

We've made the handling of the AMP X simple and clear, just like traditional tube amps. The control panel is recessed, well protected and directly accessible.

For programming advanced settings (effect parameters, BluGuitar custom controls, cab simulations), a second control panel is hidden under an aluminum flap. For direct access to as many parameters as possible, this control panel provides dedicated controls with assigned functions as well as an OLED display for parameter control.

+ Read more

BLUGPRINTS™

Digital technology has given us great flexibility by combining a great selection of sounds in only one device. But pro guitar players all over the world state that, compared to all analog amps, there still is a lack of feel and cut through.

For the first time, AMP X delivers both: the sounds of all imaginable tube circuits in one compact device – and thanks to analog tube technology, you now even get the authentic and identical feel of the originals.

With our new neural technology, we can analyze, record and store the "DNA" of every sound and make it available to every AMP X user with our BlugPRINTs™. A BlugPRINT™ is the digital blueprint for controlling the analog AMP X circuit. Each BlugPRINT™ contains all information about sound-shaping parameters like gain structure, tone stack, power stage saturation, current feedback, etc.

+ Read more

BLUGPRINTS LIBRARY

AMP X comes factory equipped with the renowned sounds of AMP1 Mercury Edition + Iridium Edition. In addition, all IRs of the BluBOX as well as a basic setup of analog and digital standard effects are on board.

In addition, AMP X can be expanded by uploading additional BlugPRINT™ files. BlugPRINTs™ are available online in the BluGuitar web shop as AMPs (amplifier models), FX (effects) or CABs (speakers) in the BlugPRINT Sound Library. New tube amp and effect classics are constantly being added to this library. It is your database, source and access to the sound world of the AMP X at the same time. This makes AMP X a convertible and permanently expandable “Tube Tone Chameleon”.

+ Read more

AMP X-WINGS

ALL-IN-ONE - No extra pedal board needed: The AMP X-Wings can be mounted on both sides of the AMP X and, depending on space requirements, can be extended and fixed independently and steplessly.

This enables the fixed integration of additional pedals for controlling special functions such as expression or wah pedals, additional foot switches or additional, beloved classics in the AMP X housing unit. This turns the AMP X into a pedal board that contains all devices and can be safely stowed away in the optional X-Bag.

+ Read more

Features

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and don't miss any news regarding the release of the AMP X!

Yes, I would like to get informed about offers by BluGuitar GmbH regulary.


My email adress will not be given to others. I can always withdraw this permission to use my email adress for advertisments.

BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X
BluGuitar AMP X

Nach vier Jahrzehnten als Sounddesigner hatte BluGuitar-Mastermind Thomas Blug die Idee, einen voll analogen Nanotube™-Gitarrenverstärker zu entwickeln, der so flexibel ist, dass er den Aufbau und den Sound eines jeden erdenklichen Amps originalgetreu nachbilden kann - sowohl Amps, die uns in der Vergangenheit begeistert haben als auch solche, die es heute noch gar nicht gibt.

Vor diesem Hintergrund haben Thomas und sein Team das bahnbrechende Neural Analog Amp™-Design entwickelt, mit dem sich analoge Schaltungsparameter auf Komponentenebene bearbeiten und speichern lassen - wie ein „virtueller Lötkolben“ für analoges Amp-Tuning.

Wenn man das alles dann noch mit der 100-Watt-Nanotube™-Endstufe von BluGuitar kombinieren würde - wäre das dann nicht „the most powerful guitar amp ever“?

STELL DIR VOR ...

... es gäbe eine Sammlung der besten Röhren-Amps aller Zeiten, in voll analoger Originalqualität, vereint in einem einzigen Gerät.

STELL DIR VOR ...

... es gäbe eine Sammlung der besten Röhren-Amps aller Zeiten, in voll analoger Originalqualität, vereint in einem einzigen Gerät.

BluGuitar AMP X

STELL DIR VOR ...

... diese Amps könntest du mit all deinen Lieblings-Effekten (analog, digital, mono, stereo) und einer umfangreichen Boxen-Kollektion (auf IRs-Basis, mit nie dagewesener Dynamik) frei kombinieren und in Presets abspeichern.

BluGuitar AMP X

STELL DIR VOR ...

... diese Amps könntest du mit all deinen Lieblings-Effekten (analog, digital, mono, stereo) und einer umfangreichen Boxen-Kollektion (auf IRs-Basis, mit nie dagewesener Dynamik) frei kombinieren und in Presets abspeichern.

STELL DIR VOR ...

... dazu gäbe es noch eine riesige Online-Library mit Vintage Amps. Darin würdest du seltene Klassiker, unbezahlbare Boutique Amps und einzigartige Sounds finden, die du jederzeit auf deinen Amp übertragen kannst.

STELL DIR VOR ...

... dazu gäbe es noch eine riesige Online-Library mit Vintage Amps. Darin würdest du seltene Klassiker, unbezahlbare Boutique Amps und einzigartige Sounds finden, die du jederzeit auf deinen Amp übertragen kannst.

BluGuitar AMP X

STELL DIR VOR ...

... deine komplette Gitarrenanlage bestünde nur aus einem einzigen Gerät im Pedalformat.


DER NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™


100 WATT NANOTUBE X POWERAMP


ANALOGE UND DIGITALE PRE- UND POST-EFFEKTE


DYNAMIC IRS


AMP X EASY ACCESS CONTROL PANEL


BLUGPRINTS™


BLUGPRINTS LIBRARY


AMP X-WINGS

DER NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™

BluGuitars „digitaler Lötkolben“ für analoges Amp-Tuning Kombinationen aus analoger Schaltung und digitaler Steuerung sind bisher auf das Regeln und Abspeichern von Bedienparametern wie Klangregelung, Gain etc. beschränkt.

Der NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™ hingegen bietet - wie auch die NANOTUBE-X Endstufe - erstmals die bahnbrechende Möglichkeit, Schaltungsparameter auf Bauteilebene zu editieren und abzuspeichern. Technisch betrachtet entspricht dies der realen Veränderung einer Schaltung. Durch diesen neuartigen Ansatz und unter Verwendung extrem kleiner und leichter Bauteile kann AMP X nun alle erdenklichen Schaltungen klassischer Röhrenverstärker authentisch analog nachbilden und in Form von BlugPRINTs™ abspeichern.

+ Mehr lesen

100 WATT NANOTUBE X POWERAMP

Die bewährte 100 Watt NANOTUBE Endstufe des AMP1 wurde für den AMP X durch ein flexibles Headroom-Verhalten erweitert.

Ähnlich wie beim NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™ haben wir hier direkten Zugriff auf soundformende Elemente wie Endstufensättigung oder Current Feedback und können diese editieren und speichern. So können wir Klangverhalten und Spielgefühl verschiedener Endstufen authentisch darstellen. Diese „neurale“ Flexibilität ermöglicht es uns, in Kombination mit unserem NEURAL-ANALOG-PREAMP™, alle erdenklichen Verstärkerschaltungen nachzubilden.

+ Mehr lesen

ANALOGE UND DIGITALE PRE- UND POST-EFFEKTE

Um dem puristischen Ansatz des AMP X Rechnung zu tragen, wurden Effekte, die analog realisierbar sind (Kompressor, Booster, Verzerrer, Tremolo und Wah-Wah) auch in diskret analogen Schaltungen aufgebaut.

Die zusätzliche digitale Effekt-Sektion arbeitet mit einem State-of-the-art 8-Core-DSP. Auch hier bleibt der Signalweg voll analog, weil die digitalen Effekte dem analogen Direktsignal zugemischt werden.

+ Mehr lesen

DYNAMIC IRS

Impuls-Antworten, sogenannte IRs, sind heute Standard bei der Simulation von Gitarrenlautsprecherboxen. IRs liefern ein präzises Abbild des Frequenzgangs der jeweiligen Box – jedoch nur bei einer festen Lautstäke.

Ändert sich die Lautstärke, so verändert sich auch der Klang des Lautsprechers. Diese dynamischen Klangveränderungen können IRs nicht einfangen, da sie statisch sind.

Mit der neuen Dynamic IR™ Technologie hat BluGuitar dieses Problem gelöst. Klangveränderung werden hier dynamisch nachgebildet. Dynamic IR™ liefert lebendige „mischpultfertige“ Direct-Sounds, wie man sie bisher noch nicht gehört hat.

+ Mehr lesen

AMP X EASY ACCESS CONTROL PANEL

Wir haben das Handling des AMP X einfach und klar gestaltet, wie bei traditionellen Röhren-Amps. Das Bedienfeld ist versenkt, gut geschützt und direkt zugänglich.

Zum Programmieren von weitergehenden Einstellungen (Effektparameter, BluGuitar Custom Controls, Cab-Simulationen) verbirgt sich unter einer Aluklappe ein zweites Control-Panel. Für den direkten Zugriff auf möglichst viele Parameter stehen in diesem Bedienfeld dezidierte Regler mit zugewiesenen Funktionen sowie ein OLED Display zur Parameterkontrolle zur Verfügung.

+ Mehr lesen

BLUGPRINTS™

Was bisher nur digital in Form von Modeling möglich war, lässt sich mit AMP X erstmals in perfekter und analoger Qualität realisieren:

die Sounds aller erdenklichen Röhren-Schaltungen in einem kompakten Gerät – mit der Besonderheit, dass dank analoger Röhrentechnik das authentische und mit dem Original identische Spielgefühl erhalten bleibt.

Wir können mit unserer neuen neuralen Technologie die „DNA“ jedes Sounds analysieren, erfassen, abspeichern und in BlugPRINTs™ für jeden AMP X-User zugänglich machen. Ein BlugPRINT™ ist der digitale Bauplan zur Steuerung der analogen AMP X-Schaltung. Jeder BlugPRINT™ enthält sämtliche Informationen über tongebende Parameter wie Gain-Struktur, Tone Stack, Endstufensättigung, Current Feedback usw.

+ Mehr lesen

BLUGPRINTS LIBRARY

AMP X ist ab Werk mit den bewährten Sounds von AMP1 Mercury Edition + Iridium Edition ausgestattet. Zudem sind alle IRs der BluBOX sowie ein Grundsetup aus analogen und digitalen Standard-Effekten mit an Bord.

Darüber hinaus kann AMP X durch das Aufspielen von weiteren BlugPRINTS™ ausgebaut werden. BlugPRINTs™ sind online im Webshop als AMPs (Verstärkermodelle), FX (Effekte) oder Cabs (Boxen) in der BlugPRINT Sound Library erhältlich. Diese Library wird ständig um neue Röhrenamp- und Effekt-Klassiker erweitert. Sie ist Datenbank, Quelle und Zugang zur Soundwelt des AMP X zugleich. Dadurch wird AMP X zu einem wandelbaren und permanent erweiterbaren Tube Tone Chamäleon.

+ Mehr lesen

AMP X-WINGS

ALL-IN-ONE – No extra pedal board needed: Die AMP X-Wings lassen sich auf beiden Seiten des AMP X anbringen und, je nach Platzbedarf, unabhängig und stufenlos ausfahren und fixieren.

Dies ermöglicht die feste Integration zusätzlicher Pedale zur Steuerung von Sonderfunktionen wie z.B. Expression- oder Wah-Pedale, weiterer Fußschalter oder zusätzlicher, liebgewonnener Klassiker in die AMP X Gehäuse-Einheit. So wird der AMP X zum Pedalboard, das alle Geräte beinhaltet und im optional erhältlichen X-Bag sicher verstaut werden kann.

+ Mehr lesen

Features

Newsletter

Melde dich für unseren Newsletter an und verpasse keine Neuigkeit zum Release des AMP X!

Ja, Ich möchte von der BluGuitar GmbH regelmäßig über ihre Angebote per E-Mail informiert werden.


Meine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht an andere Unternehmen weitergegeben. Diese Einwilligung zur Nutzung meiner E-Mail-Adresse für Werbezwecke kann ich jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.