AMP1™ Iridium Edition

The BluGuitar® AMP1™ Iridium Edition is a completely redesigned, uncompromisingly metal-voiced, all analogue 100 watts Nanotube™ pedal board amp with a sparkling clean channel and three independent, discrete high gain channels - rich, tight, chug!

All analog - 100% metal voiced - Nanotube™ driven.

Made by the one and only Thomas „The Pedal Amp Maker“ Blug
#THEPEDALAMPCOMPANY

Find your dealer

AMP1™ Iridium Edition

  • High Plate Voltage NANOTUBE™
  • All analog signal path
  • Dynamic 100W tube power
  • 4 channels
  • Parallel/serial FX loop
  • Programmable with REMOTE1™ / MIDI1™
  • Further footswitch options

#THEPEDALAMPCOMPANY

Find your dealer

THE
PEDAL AMP
COMPANY

Thomas Blug is the intellectual creator of tube-driven pedal amps. He started developing tube pedals for well-known manufacturers in the early 1990s, some of which today are regarded as milestones. The AMP1™ IRIDIUM EDITION is a result of this unique expertise.

#THEPEDALAMPCOMPANY

Find your dealer

The 4 Preamps of the AMP1™ Iridium Edition

Three independent, discrete OVERDRIVE channels deliver rich and tight distortion sounds that can be changed in gain structure and timbre. Each of these channels offers different attack, response and dynamics. The CLEAN channel with its massive headroom and treble reserves gives even mid-heavy humbuckers transparent, sparkling clean sounds.

MODERN – With its extremely high gain reserves, this channel delivers crystal-clear string separation through a massive low-cut, and the Custom Control TONE knob lets you dial from a “cut thru the mix” solo sound to the typical “maximum brutality” mid scoop.

CLASSIC – Due to the hard distortion characteristics and the specially tuned bass filter, this channel is percussive and significantly wider and harder in the mid-range than VINTAGE. The mid-range can be shaped by the Custom Control TONE from “Hot Rodded British High Gain” to “German wall of sound“.

VINTAGE – Tight and mid-emphasized woody sounds that are transmitted tightly especially using extreme low tunings while delivering creamy mid- range distortion.

CLEAN – Massive headroom thanks to the 100 watt power amp and treble reserves, which give even mid-emphasized humbuckers a transparent, sparkling clean sound. Optimal platform for pedals like shimmer reverb, modulation or delay.

+ Read more

Boost & Noise Gate

The AMP1™ Iridium Edition features an adjustable gain/boost function that is placed in front of all four channels like a pedal, as well as a metal-essential, high-efficiency noise gate with three different levels of sensitivity.

BOOST – Use the custom control knob to adjust the amount of gain. It has a moderate mid hump to give cleaner sounds more definition, or to give overdriven sounds more gain without turning muddy.

Cranked all the way up, it will sound more like an overdriven preamp or a Tube Screamer, giving you even richer tones for creamy yet tight overdrive sounds.

NOISE GATE – The Noise Gate offers three positions:

METAL: Extremely fast and hard. High gain playing and staccato riffs become sharper, and palm muted parts clean up with no unwanted noise.

OFF: In this position, the noise gate is deactivated.

SOFT: In this position the Noise Gate is extremely sensitive and responds to the lowest signals, so the quietest nuances are still audible without being cut off.

+ Read more

Recording Out

The loudspeaker simulation of the AMP1™ Iridium Edition is analog and is voiced specially for metal sounds. A special Current Feedback creates an authentic tube amp feel with punch and bite.

In order to realize even more authentic loudspeaker simulations, "IR" (impulse responses) are also often used. To do this, the internal (analog) speaker simulation of the AMP1™ Iridium Edition can be turned off, so you can use the impulse responses of your favorite cabinet.

+ Read more

Suitable Accessoires

Remote1

Find your dealer

Twincab

Find your dealer

MIDI1 Adapter

Find your dealer

Speaker Cable Long

Find your dealer

„This little Metal Monster is simply astonishing“

- JOHN BROWNE, MONUMENTS

Modern metal guitar player Frank Fleckenstein gives you a comprehensive overview of the collection of features of the AMP1 Iridium Edition.

AMP1™ Iridium Edition

Der BluGuitar® AMP1™ Iridium Edition mit seiner 100-Watt Nanotube™-Röhrenendstufe ist ein von Grund auf neu entwickelter, kompromisslos auf Metal gevoiceter, voll analoger Pedalboard-Amp mit einem sparkling Clean-Kanal und drei unabhängigen, diskret aufgebauten High-Gain-Kanälen - satt, tight, chug!

All analog – 100% Metal voiced – Nanotube™ driven.

Made by the one and only Thomas „The Pedal Amp Maker“ Blug
#THEPEDALAMPCOMPANY

Zum Produkt

AMP1™ Iridium Edition

  • High Plate Voltage NANOTUBE™
  • Voll analog
  • Dynamische 100 Watt Tube Power
  • 4 Kanäle
  • Paralleler/serieller FX Loop
  • Programmierbar mit REMOTE1™ / MIDI1™
  • Weitere Footswitch-Optionen

#THEPEDALAMPCOMPANY

Zum Produkt

THE
PEDAL AMP
COMPANY

Thomas Blug ist geistiger Urvater der Tube-driven Pedal-Amps und hat in über 30 Jahren als Ampdesigner schon Anfang der 90er für namhafte Firmen Tube-Pedals entwickelt, die heute als Meilenstein gelten. All seine Erfahrung ist in den AMP1™ IRIDUM EDITION eingeflossen.

#THEPEDALAMPCOMPANY

Zum Produkt

Die 4 Preamps des AMP1™ Iridium Edition

Drei unabhängige, diskret aufgebaute OVERDRIVE-Kanäle liefern satte und tighte Zerrsounds, die in Gain-Struktur und Klangfarbe verändert werden können. Jeder dieser Kanäle bietet unterschiedlichen Attack, Ansprache und Dynamik. Der CLEAN-Kanal mit großem Headroom und Höhenreserven verhilft selbst mittigen Humbuckern zu transparenten, sparkligen Clean-Sounds.

MODERN – Mit seinen extrem hohen Gain-Reserven liefert dieser Kanal glasklare Saitentrennung durch massiven Low-Cut und lässt sich durch den Custom Control TONE Regler vom „Cut thru the mix“-Solo-Sound bis hin zu „maximum brutality“-typischer V-Kurve in den Mitten regeln.

CLASSIC – Durch die harte Verzerrungs-Kennlinie und den speziell abgestimmten Bassfilter ist dieser Kanal perkussiv und im Mittenbereich deutlich breiter und härter als VINTAGE. Das Mittenspektrum kann durch den Custom Control TONE von „Hot Rodded British High Gain“ bis zur „Deutschen Soundwand“ geformt werden.

VINTAGE – Straffe und mittenbetont holzige Sounds, die gerade bei extremen Low-Tunings tight übertragen werden und gleichzeitig cremige Verzerrung in den Mitten liefern.

CLEAN – Massiver Headroom dank des 100 Watt Poweramps und Höhenreserven, die selbst mittigen Humbuckern zu transparenten, sparkligen Clean-Sounds verhelfen. Optimale Plattform für Pedale wie Shimmer Reverb, Modulation oder Delay.

+ Mehr lesen

Boost & Noise Gate

Der AMP1™ Iridium Edition verfügt über einen stufenlos regelbaren Gain-Boost, der allen Kanälen wie ein Pedal vorgeschaltet ist sowie über ein für Metal unerlässliches, hocheffektives Noise Gate mit drei verschiedenen Empfindlichkeitsstufen.

BOOST – Mit dem Custom Control Regler lässt sich der Grad der Verstärkung einstellen. Der Boost hat eine dezente Mittenanhebung, um Clean-Sounds mehr Definition zu geben und Overdrive-Sounds mit mehr Gain zu versorgen, ohne dass diese matschig werden.

Bei Vollanschlag geht der Boost – ähnlich wie eine Röhrenstufe oder ein Tube Screamer – in die Sättigung. So entstehen noch mehr satte Obertöne für cremige und dennoch tighte Overdrive Sounds.

NOISE GATE – Das Noise Gate bietet drei Positionen:

METAL: Der spezielle Metal-Modus reagiert extrem schnell und hart. High-Gain-Sounds und Staccato-Metal-Riffs werden messerscharf und exakt wiedergegeben. Gemutete Passagen – auch mit sehr viel Gain – sind wirklich still. Es ist auch kein Rauschen mehr zu hören.

OFF: In dieser Position ist das Noise Gate deaktiviert.

SOFT: In dieser Position ist das Noise Gate sehr empfindlich. Es öffnet auch bei niedrigsten Eingangssignalen, sodass auch noch die feinsten Nuancen zu hören sind. Weiche Töne klingen somit natürlich aus, ohne abgeschnitten zu werden.

+ Mehr lesen

Recording Out

Die Boxen-Simulation des AMP1™ Iridium Edition arbeitet analog und ist speziell für Metal-Sounds abgestimmt. Durch spezielles Current Feedback entsteht ein authentisches Röhrenamp-Spielgefühl mit Punch und Biss.

Um noch authentischer Lautsprechersimulationen zu realisieren, werden auch gerne „IR“s (impulse responses) genutzt. Dazu kann die interne (analoge) Speaker-Simulation des AMP1™ Iridium Edition abgeschaltet werden, damit du die Impulsantworten deiner Lieblingsbox benutzen kannst.

+ Mehr lesen

Passendes Zubehör

Remote1

Zum Produkt

Twincab

Zum Produkt

MIDI1 Adapter

Zum Produkt

Speaker Cable Long

Zum Produkt

„Dieses kleine Metal Monster ist einfach unglaublich“

- JOHN BROWNE, MONUMENTS

Modern Metal Gitarrist Frank Fleckenstein gibt einen Überblick über die umfassenden Features des AMP1 Iridium Edition.